Optima Tyler publishes this guide. Prices were checked October 23, 2026, and may change. FDA-approved medicines have standardized formulations and labeled dosing. A licensed provider may prescribe a compounded medicine for a documented patient-specific need that a standardized product does not meet. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.
FDA-approved GLP-1 medicines provide standardized formulations and labeled dosing. A licensed clinician may instead prescribe a compounded medicine when an approved product does not adequately meet a patient’s documented medical needs. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and should not be treated as equivalent to approved products.
Optima Tyler publishes this guide and offers its own medical weight-loss care alongside the local alternatives compared below. As more GLP-1 options become available, a headline price tells you little about the full course of care. Compare who supervises treatment, which medications each clinic confirms, and whether you can visit a Tyler clinic or use telehealth. Ask each clinic what its quoted price covers, how long it lasts, where it sources medication, and how often a clinician follows up. For compounded treatment, a medical encounter, patient-specific prescription, licensed pharmacy, and instructions for use all matter. Patients should follow the prescribed dose and schedule rather than change either on their own.
FDA-approved weight-loss medicines have standardized formulations and labeled dosing. When an approved product cannot adequately meet a patient’s documented medical needs, a licensed clinician may consider patient-specific compounding. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.
Clinic details were checked October 23, 2026; Google ratings and review counts were checked October 25, 2026 for each Tyler location. Reviews cover each clinic's services, not weight-loss treatment alone. Express Health Systems' program structure and provider rotation were reported directly to Optima Tyler and should be confirmed with the clinic before publication. “Unknown” means a detail has not been confirmed.
Prices change. Confirm current medication, visit, and follow-up terms directly with each clinic.
Best for: Texas patients who want the choice of an in-person Tyler visit or statewide telehealth, with published starter and continuation prices. Optima Tyler publishes this guide, so compare its terms with the other clinics before deciding.
What it is: Optima operates a clinic at 327 W Houston St in Tyler. Daniel Black, FNP-C, and Travis Squyres, FNP-C, see patients there or by telehealth across Texas. Optima offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, not branded prefilled pens.
FDA-approved medications provide standardized formulations and labeled dosing. Compounding can provide individualized treatment when a licensed provider documents that an approved product does not adequately meet a patient’s medical needs. At Optima, a provider evaluates the patient, writes a patient-specific prescription when clinically appropriate, and sources medication through a licensed Texas 503A compounding pharmacy. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and patients should follow their prescription and provider instructions rather than change a dose or schedule themselves.
Pros: Optima includes the consultation, medication, supplies, shipping, and a meal plan in its starter prices. Before a vial runs low, the clinic contacts the patient for a follow-up evaluation. The provider reviews the patient’s response before making a continuation decision, rather than automatically shipping another vial.
Cons: Optima does not accept insurance. Patients seeking an FDA-approved branded product will need to consider another prescribing option. An in-person visit requires travel to the Tyler clinic, although eligible patients elsewhere in Texas can use telehealth.
Pricing: As checked on October 23, 2026, Optima’s medical weight-loss program lists a 10-week starter at $249 for compounded semaglutide or $349 for compounded tirzepatide. After that, semaglutide costs $249 for about seven weeks at the finishing dose or $339 for eight weeks at the listed 1 mg weekly tier. Tirzepatide costs $449 for 10 weeks at the listed 4 mg weekly tier or $599 for 10 weeks at the listed 6 mg weekly tier. Continuation prices include a provider visit, medication, supplies, and shipping, with no automatic renewal. Those tiers describe published prices, not instructions to change doses. For a broader comparison of telehealth fee structures, Optima also publishes a national weight-loss clinic roundup, but the service page gives the fuller continuation pricing.
Best for Tyler or Longview patients who want an in-person clinic with published package prices and the option to ask about Texas virtual visits.
What it is Tyler Weight Loss Clinic lists offices at 625 Chase Dr in Tyler and 414 E. Loop 281 in Longview. The clinic’s own site says nurse practitioners provide weight-loss care and advertises virtual appointments across Texas. It lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide among its medication options.
Pros The published starter packages include a consultation, lab work, medication, and supplies. The clinic also lists a weekday nurse line for questions and refills.
Cons The clinic’s site does not establish the clinicians’ credentials beyond “nurse practitioners,” or confirm whether virtual visits cover compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. It does not specify a routine follow-up schedule. FDA-approved medications provide standardized formulations and labeled dosing. Compounding can support patient-specific treatment when a licensed provider documents why an approved product does not meet a patient’s medical needs. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and patients should follow their prescription and provider instructions.
Pricing On October 23, 2026, the clinic’s own site listed compounded semaglutide at $195 for six weeks or $385 for three months. It listed compounded tirzepatide at $295 for six weeks or $595 for three months. Semaglutide refills cost $325 per 10 mg vial, and tirzepatide refills cost $535 per 60 mg vial. Both refill prices include a follow-up visit and lab work as needed, but each vial’s duration depends on the prescribed dose. Confirm current prices and virtual-visit eligibility with the clinic.
Best for Patients who want a Tyler walk-in clinic without booking an appointment. Express Health Systems also offers evening eVisits by appointment.
Pros The clinic’s site lists its Tyler location at 120 E South Town Dr. and says walk-ins are accepted Monday through Saturday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Its eVisits run by appointment Monday through Saturday, 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. The clinic says clinicians are on-site during clinic hours and work under physician oversight.
Cons Express Health Systems mentions semaglutide and tirzepatide, but its site does not establish whether patients receive compounded formulations or FDA-approved brand products. Its general claim about “FDA-approved prescriptions” does not resolve that question. Based on information provided directly to Optima Tyler, the owners do not provide direct patient care, and the treating midlevel provider may vary by day. That arrangement can make continuity less predictable, although it does not establish the quality of care. Confirm who will oversee your treatment and whether you can see the same clinician at follow-up.
Pricing Express Health Systems offers one-, two-, or three-month weight-loss programs. Patients pay the clinic for the program and pay the pharmacy separately for the prescribed medication. The clinic website checked October 23, 2026, did not establish dollar amounts for the clinic program, medication, or follow-up. Ask for both the clinic fee and the pharmacy price before comparing the total cost with bundled programs.
Best for Patients who prefer a local clinic with several weight-loss medication options.
What it is Smart Choice Medical Clinic lists a family nurse practitioner who develops weight-loss plans. Its Tyler office is at 3347 Old Jacksonville Road, Suite 100. The clinic’s site lists semaglutide, tirzepatide, phentermine, and other weight-loss services. It also advertises telemedicine for Texas patients, but does not explain whether weight-loss visits or prescriptions are available remotely.
Pros Smart Choice identifies its weight-loss clinician and publishes patient testimonials describing positive care experiences. Patients who value a local clinician-led plan may appreciate that approach.
Cons The clinic does not specify whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are brand-name or compounded products. Full program cost, treatment duration, and follow-up frequency are also unknown. Ask Smart Choice to confirm the formulation, prescribing process, visit schedule, and total cost before enrolling.
If starter cost leads your decision, compare the full program rather than the opening price. Optima’s October 2026 service-page check lists 10 weeks of compounded semaglutide for $249, but continuation pricing varies by dose. Tyler Weight Loss Clinic advertises bundled packages with different durations. Confirm current prices and inclusions directly before booking.
For in-person access without an appointment, consider Express Health Systems’ walk-in model, but ask for the clinic fee and pharmacy medication price separately and whether you can see the same provider at follow-up. If you prefer a local clinician-led plan with multiple medication options, consider Smart Choice Medical Clinic. For care without clinic visits, Optima offers Texas-wide telehealth, while Tyler Weight Loss Clinic advertises virtual Texas visits. Ask each clinic whether your proposed treatment and follow-up can take place remotely.
FDA-approved medications provide standardized formulations and labeled dosing. Compounding may allow patient-specific treatment when a licensed provider documents that an approved product does not adequately meet your medical needs. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, so ask about prescribing, pharmacy sourcing, and follow-up. If you want the option of both statewide telehealth and in-person Tyler visits, Optima’s medical weight-loss program offers that combination.
How do compounded GLP-1 medications differ from FDA-approved products? FDA-approved products provide standardized formulations and labeled dosing. A licensed provider may prescribe a compounded medication when an approved product does not adequately meet a patient’s documented medical needs. Optima’s compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved or established as equivalent to approved products. A provider should evaluate you, prescribe for your specific needs, explain how to use the medication, and arrange follow-up. Do not change your dose or schedule without provider instructions.
Do I need to visit Optima’s Tyler clinic to receive care? No. Optima’s medical weight-loss program offers appointments at its Tyler clinic and telehealth for eligible patients across Texas. Your provider determines whether telehealth treatment is appropriate after a medical evaluation.
How often will I have follow-up visits? Follow-up timing depends on the clinic and your treatment plan, so ask each clinic what its quoted package includes. Optima contacts patients before their medication runs low for an evaluation and a decision about whether to continue or adjust treatment. It does not automatically ship the next supply.
Why do clinic prices differ, and how can I check the full cost? Clinics may quote different treatment periods, medication doses, visit fees, and supplies. Ask each clinic for its current starter and continuation prices in writing, including shipping and follow-up. Optima’s published prices were checked on October 23, 2026, but you should confirm current terms before you schedule a weight-loss consultation.